Posted in Writing

My 2017 goals and 2016 accomplishments.

I may be late to do this little post, but I thought it would be cool to go through my 2016 accomplishments and my 2017 goals. 2016 was not a bad year for me. Though I didn’t make goals for last year, and there’s not much that I achieved that year either.

The only thing I achieved last year is to finish the plan and outline my fantasy story that I have been planning for almost 3 years. Now I finally finished that and started writing it on January 1st. (New year, new book) With that, I plan to do either weekly or monthly updates on how my writing is going. I have made some goals for 2017. Hopefully, I can achieve most, if not, all of these goals that I have set myself. Some of them are writing based and some are not. So, without further or do, here are my goals for 2017!

Goal #1: To finish writing my fantasy story and make it the first story that I have EVER finished.

Goal #2: Read more books this year. I set myself a goal of around 10 this year. I think that is a good starting point.

Goal #3: Outline at least 2 books this year.

Goal #4: Try to participate in July Camp NaNoWriMo or November NaNoWriMo

Goal #5: Run my blog successfully this year.

Okay. That’s a total of 5 goals. That’s a lot for me and maybe I’ll achieve them, maybe I won’t. I can’t wait to see what 2017 throws at me and I hope its better than 2016.

Until next time, my lovelies!!!

Lydia Xx

 

Author:

I'm a writer. I love writing. And Reading. And all of you guys are invited to my blog!

Leave a Reply

